Peach State says: Dreaming of Fall!

20120830-071330.jpg
I know, I know…Summer still has a few more days before…but a girl can dream.
Driving down the winding highway as colors burst from each tree…leaves that playfully trickle down to their final resting place after a gentle ballet in the breeze…what a dream!
I love the Fall! It is, by far, my favorite season of all weather wise. A crisp coolness in the air as cooler temperatures replace the hot and humid air of Summer. I am so ready…I just can’t wait…I am Dreaming of Fall!

Walking through the woods on a fresh carpet of fallen leaves as they crunch beneath my feet…the smells of woodsy scents. The cozy times at home with family as the daylight fades early and homes glow through the windows. Candles flicker as wisps of cinnamon and leaves rise filling the house with memories of Falls past.

Casually taking in the outdoors, as I sit on my backyard swing, with my oversized sweater and a cup of coffee. I will lift my face towards the sky and soak in the warm rays as I feel the cooling breeze blowing across my face.

Comfort foods like chili and chicken and dumplings fill the tables as menus change. I do love my comfort foods! Baking of goodies to warm the senses of family members as they come home for the day.

OOO…and College Football! But that is another day’s blog!

I love Fall and I am Dreaming of Fall! Aren’t You?

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on August 30, 2012, in About me, coffee, Food, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings, Reflection and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yes! I love fall…it is my favorite season! It brings such relief from summer’s scorching temps! I am right there with you…dreaming of fall!

Leave a Reply

