Peach State says: Facebook Funnies Wednesday!

20120815-065552.jpg
This week was a Catch-up week for a friend of mine. I believe she posted everyone of these Facebook Funnies after getting her hubby home from the hospital.
She was in need of two things…her bed and her coffee!
Let’s start with the coffee!

20120815-070208.jpg

20120815-070240.jpg

20120815-070336.jpg
This is not a happy face!

20120815-070546.jpg
Sadly I must confess that I remember this song when it was cookies but love it with coffee! I also used this pic as a screensaver for my phone. “What? Haven’t you ever used a historical and heart-stirring picture as your screensaver?”

20120815-070755.jpg
This quote has been used this week…no lie!…but laughter was included!

20120815-070933.jpg
Don’t mess with her… She needed coffee bad!

Ther are two reasons I don’t drink Decaf Coffee:
#1)

20120815-071501.jpg
And #2:

20120815-071545.jpg
(I found this one on another friend’s Facebook page and had to include the Decaf because of a mutual friend! I know she is shaking her head and sipping on her coffee!

20120815-071924.jpg

20120815-072106.jpg
And this concludes the coffee portion! I told you! She missed her beloved coffee and the descriptive terms for the “hospital brew” were hilarious.

I want to share a few more with you and I will save the other for another time. “There were so many…I guess my friend was computer deprived too!”

Musical pics are often circulated in my group of friends….(quit shaking your head!) Cookie Monster could have been in this group too!

20120815-073034.jpg

20120815-073101.jpg

Which brings us to the final two:

20120815-073329.jpg
And drum roll please:

This weeks Blog Worthy Award Winner is:

20120815-073514.jpg
This wonderful and stirring saying has also been quoted. I am sure that when we are together tonight it will be used again. LOL!

Well what did you think? Did you find something that reminded you of a friend or two? Maybe you saw yourself and can’t wait to use it as a screensaver. Whatever the case…let me know! Share a smile!

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on August 15, 2012, in coffee, family, Grumpy, Humor, Just Between Cousins, pictures, social media and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Yes, still shakin’ my head! Although not while sipping coffee, half-caff, or decaf. Unfortuately, when I got up the first time this morning, my migraine was so intense, that the nausea caused me not to be able to hold down the half-caff I attempted to drink. So, adding phenergan to my med selection this morning, I wound up back in bed. Phenergan always knocks me out. Needless to say, I was in desperate need of a laugh. Your Facebook Funnies were just in time!

    So, Cookie Monster finally grew up, and became Coffee Monster? Hmmmm….I wonder what his parents think of that?

Leave a Reply

