Peach State says: A Good Day To Clean!

20120806-075546.jpg
Dang Dust Bunnies!
They multiplied over night and now I have something else to do today. You know how it is…I am not alone in this battle between dust and cleanliness. The even sadder truth is the ever-growing-pile of Tupperware-type-containers-holding-the-mysteries-to-the-meaning-of-life packed into the fridge. This is the way my 19 year old cleans the kitchen. “I really need to correct this method before it gets out of control!” So with this in mind as well as the huge….did I say huge?…rain system moving in it looks like A Good Day To Clean!

I had every intention of walking the track today but the humidity levels are very high. Asthmatics don’t function well in high humidity. I will put on some fun, fast-paced, music and try the new aerobic cleaning style. Grab the broom and mop and twirl and twist dancing the grime out of the house. I am picturing something along the lines of Robin Williams in the movie Mrs. Doubtfire cleaning the house.

20120806-082908.jpg

20120806-083142.jpg
The only difference is I will not be attired in an apron or dress much less wearing a wig and support hose. I can honestly say I am not that “Umm…what’s the word?”…Mature!

(Those of you who know me can get up off the floor and stop that Hyena-type laughter!)

I know what you are thinking…it will be a scary sight for those little Dust Bunnies. Well at least they will be gone!”

Exercise is exercise and I must be creative today. I will venture into my office/sitting room and ride my bike sometime today. Maybe I could Hulu a show and ride for that time period. It is worth a try…right?

Facebook is active this morning as a friend and her hubby wait for a decision from the medical professionals. The conversations and concerned inquiries are numerous as well as musically diverse. “Her hubby is the electric guitarist for our band and a suggested song list has been started for surgery music!” But that will be another blog worthy post!.

I am off the great cleaning adventure and will let you go for now. Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on August 6, 2012, in About me, cleaning, family, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, social media and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

