Peach State says: It’s A Terrible, Horrible, No-Good, Very Bad Day

20120723-121834.jpg
I am sure you have never experienced the disappointment and stress related with having children! Wait! You have kids so therefore you have experienced some stress in some form!. “Well I feel better…NOT!” You know those days where events and consistent routines are sucked back like the ocean from the shore before a tidal wave crashes and churns everything on top of you. Yep…me too! It’s A Terrible, Horrible, No-Good, Very Bad Day!

20120723-122524.jpg
It is an eternal cascade of changing tides…I know I said I loved the beach but, not in my land-locked house. My poor body is tired of treading water as I try to avoid the debris. It is worse than Murphy’s Law!. The sibling relationships are strained and in constant upheaval. “This is worse than being trapped in a small confined area with a bunch of women with PMS.“. [Menstral or menopausal…Take your pick!]

I think Alexander had the right idea!

20120723-123839.jpg

If we all move to Australia everything will be okay…Right? I know…there would be overcrowding and our families would find us. To bad…I have heard there are great beaches in Australia. So the only thing left to do is suck-it-up-and-stop-being-a-cry-baby! Tensions will relax and fade…eventually! Until then I will do my best to keep my mouth closed and not bite off any more heads. Thank you for letting me spew this vent lent your way. I hope you never go through this…but if you do…I promise to make you laugh and release a little tension. Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on July 23, 2012, in About me, Children, family, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, parenting, pictures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Sorry you are having a bad day. I hope tomorrow is better…

  2. Having one today.The insurance company,the pregnant daughter bawling,the 3 years old twins having a meltdown and it is 86 degrees already at 9:30 in the morning.I guess we have no place to go but up.

Leave a Reply

