Peach State says: Monday, Monday

20120716-073701.jpg
The Mamas And The Papas
Monday, Monday Lyrics
[ from The Big Chill Soundtrack ]

Monday Monday, so good to me,
Monday Monday, it was all I hoped it would be
Oh Monday morning, Monday morning couldn’t guarantee
That Monday evening you would still be here with me.

Monday Monday, can’t trust that day,
Monday Monday, sometimes it just turns out that way
Oh Monday morning, you gave me no warning of what was to be
Oh Monday Monday, how could you leave and not take me.

Every other day, every other day,
Every other day of the week is fine, yeah
But whenever Monday comes, but whenever Monday comes
You can find me cryin’ all of the time

Monday Monday, so good to me,
Monday Monday, it was all I hoped it would be
Oh Monday morning, Monday morning couldn’t guarantee
That Monday evening you would still be here with me.

Every other day, every other day,
Every other day of the week is fine, yeah
But whenever Monday comes, but whenever Monday comes
You can find me cryin’ all of the time

Monday Monday, …

I am glad to report there is no sign of tears here…I love this song but it is such a downer!
It is just Monday and the next thing you know it will be Tuesday. Most people are lucky enough to have the entire weekend off…not in this household. I submit, for those who struggle with Mondays, remain hydrated. Drink plenty of coffee….”Okay! Okay! Those of us who understand and cope with Mondays can drink all the coffee we want too!

Have a great Monday!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on July 16, 2012, in coffee, Home, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Love that song! Takes me back…But as for now, staying hydrated is even more important. Trying to get rid of this virus has gotten me down more than the lyrics of this song! I do feel that the symptoms are easing up just a little, and I so needed that because I now have hope that I WILL get well! I was beginning to wonder; never had such a stubborn virus before! So, here’s to this Monday, and hopefully being well before next Monday! Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

