Peach State says: Like The Energizer Bunny!

20120625-074749.jpg
I have received suggestions o’plenty for feeding our faces and recommendations to wear out the body, even the youngest spirit among us. The coordinates have been punched in as a “Favorite Destination” on the navigation device as well as a couple of “Points of Interest”. Single digits have been reached in our final countdown…and my list just keeps going and going and going Like The Energizer Bunny!

Last night the discussion of food items came up in things to pack. The main items were:

Breakfast food like cereal and pop tarts maybe some instant oatmeal
Bottles of water
Snacks
Our coffee!

I was pleased to announce the already purchased products from Starbucks that you add to water…Instant Starbucks! My son, who is being left behind due to his work schedule, said “Why don’t you take the espresso machine?” I looked at my hubby as the sudden silence grew. Hubby grinned and said “We could…it is not a small hotel room but a condo…there will be room!”. I wanted to stand up and shout…

“But this is our vacation…I am wanting to escape the everyday schedules!”

But…if we did take that money saving appliance with us…that would buy a lunch or better yet Candles! “I think that is a great idea…we should take it so we could enjoy our morning latte’ as we sit on the balcony in the mountainous landscape.”

“It is a good thing our 19 year old son is going with us…we are going to need his youthful endurance to unpack the car.”

The maps, of the destination area, have been studied and will be neatly tucked into my companion bag just in case the conversation needs a boost. Coupons and discounts have been collected for the possible Points of Interest and will be placed along side the tourist information. “I should consider taking a position with AAA Travel with the degree of organization that has gone into this trip!” It is not the same as going to the beach house…up, coffee, beach, lunch, beach, dinner, sleep and repeat…

20120625-082910.jpg
I have even pulled up the weather forecast and added the destination city to my weather app. Either I am very excited and a very prepared mom or I am very____…”No need to go there!” Unfortunately there is a chance of Thunderstorms most of the trip…but that just means more shopping! Right? I have a hair appointment on Wednesday and will get my nails done on Friday…after everything is packed. I am really excited…”Can you tell?”

I was relived to find out that I was not the only person, involved in the music program, that would be gone on the first Sunday…As a matter of fact all but one will be unable to be there for one reason or another. I guess it is a good thing we switched with week two’s praise team. I was a bit bummed about missing the Patriotic music but that too has been moved to the second Sunday.

I need to start on my youngest clothes for the trip…that should take me the rest of the morning. At least his closet will be cleaned out in the process.

Have you ever gone to this extreme for a vacation? Do you have any suggestions about the Pigeon Forge, Tennessee area? Let me know! I just hope i can last…Like The Energizer Bunny! Have a great day!

Peach State

Posted on June 25, 2012, in About me, Children, coffee, family, friends, Home, Humor, musings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow! You are so organized! Oh yes, some of us are soooo thrilled that you won’t be there in choir that Sunday!!! Glad YOU are relieved! (All said in a sarcastic tone!) You and your talent will definitely be missed!

    Suggestions…I enjoyed the Dixie Stampede, and think it is good family entertainment. The horses are beautiful! The food was good as well! I can’t really remember the names of other places of entertainment we visited…it’s been a while since we have been there.

    Of course, we love to walk around Gatlinburg shopping, and visiting some of the attractions. Who doesn’t enjoy Ripley’s Believe it or Not? We like to see if we can discover anything stranger than our family members in there! Ha, ha!

    We usually stay in a cabin out in the middle of nowhere, and enjoy the hot tub on the deck. I just enjoy taking a brief break from all the responsibilities of everyday life! Of course, it’s always good to return home, as well!

    • I am glad you were being sarcastic…the tears were blurring my vision and i was having a hard time reading your comments. I had thought about Dixie Stampede….and Ripley’s Aquarium in Gatlinburg. We will probably do Gatlinburg on Tuesday. Relaxing is definitely on the list of priorities. Peach State

  2. Oh yeah, and your sarcasm will also be greatly missed… 🙂

Leave a Reply

