Peach State says: Rain! What Do You Mean Rain?

20120610-082511.jpg
There I was…walking along the warm sandy beach…the gentle cascading waves rolling across my feet and my ankles. What time is it? My alarm…NOOOO! I was dreaming! I woke up and came downstairs with my eyes half closed and walked into the kitchen for my coffee. Rain! What Do You Mean Rain!

20120610-082856.jpg
Yep…can I go back to bed and back to my beachy dream?

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on June 10, 2012, in About me, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 20 Comments.

  1. Wow…some contrast! Hope you were able to revive your dream! LOL! Missed you Sunday…blasted migraine!

    • Still have not been able to get back to the warm beach and relaxing waves. At least we have not had rain everyday. I just could not believe it was raining that hard. I usually hear it. Lol
      Peach State

  2. You really make it seem so easy together with your presentation however I find this topic to be really something which I believe I’d by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and very extensive for me. I am looking forward for your next put up, I will attempt to get the hang of it!

    • I appreciate your kind words! I love the beach and have not been able to visit for the past 5 years. The sounds and smells invade every part of my life and invaded my dreams that night. This post was an off the cuff wake-up call…that’s all!

  3. After looking into a handful of the articles on your site, I really appreciate your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my web site too and let me know what you think.

  4. Hey there! I know this is kinda off topic however , I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa? My website discusses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the way!

  5. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz answer back as I’m looking to create my own blog and would like to find out where u got this from. thank you

    • Hi…I chose a theme on the WordPress site and added some of our pictures to personalize the blog. Check under themes on the WordPress main page. They have a nice collection. Thanks for stopping by.
      Peach State

  6. Excellent blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any ideas? Bless you!

    • My cousin and I wanted to start with the free option to see if our writing was something people would want to read. We have kept the blog on the free platform with WordPress since due to my cousin’s health and the fact that I just love to write. Choose a topic that interests you or influences your life. Keep it simple to begin with and by all means…have fun! Thank you for stopping by!
      Peach State

  7. Hey, you have a nice website but sometimes I see a issue whereas the top navigation bar can’t be viewed. It is mainly on the default webpage Best wishes

  8. Hi superb blog! Does running a blog such as this take a massive amount work? I have no understanding of coding but I was hoping to start my own blog soon. Anyways, should you have any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off subject nevertheless I just had to ask. Thank you!

  9. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any points for newbie blog writers? I’d really appreciate it.

  10. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d certainly donate to this brilliant blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for bookmarking and adding your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to brand new updates and will share this website with my Facebook group. Chat soon!

    • My cousin and I love to write and both of us have hopes of being published and receiving monetary praise…but we decided to keep this blog simple. Thank you for the verbal acknowledgment!
      Peach State

Leave a Reply

