Peach State says: Just Desserts!

Sorry for the delay…I decided to enjoy my Mother’s Day with my family.
I had written earlier about the Pampered Chef desserts and wanted to give them to you. I hope you want to try these Just Desserts!

First up we have a Mock Lemon Meringue Cake:

20120514-065616.jpg

20120514-065636.jpg
This recipe look like a light refreshing seasonal favorite!

Next was the Mini Chocolate Tiramisu Cakes:

20120514-065817.jpg

20120514-065837.jpg

Don’t they look scrumptious?

I was also asked about my recipe for my Dump Cake?..Ask and ye shall receive! I made two Saturday night and they turned out wonderful. We ate one yesterday…”My hubby wants another one soon!”

20120514-070523.jpg
The hardest part of this recipe is the opening of the cans!
For these two pans I used …
2 cans of crushed pineapple…drained
2 cans of cherry pie filling
1 yellow cake mix…divided between the two pans
1 cup of butter…1 stick for each pan

Dump one can of crushed pineapple in greased dish or pan
Dump one can of Cherry Filling on top of pineapple
Spread cake mix on top of fruit
Slice the butter on top of dry cake mix
Bake at 350 until done…the trick to the cake being done is the outside edges will brown…it will be a cobbler like texture. “Make sure you spread the cake mix out evenly to prevent a gooey clump!”
Serve warm…and you can put a whipped topping or ice cream with it!

20120514-071528.jpg

I used light cherry pie filling and a sugar free cake mix…”You know…dieting! Let me know what you think of these recipes!

My family loves desserts and variety is the spice of life…well that’s what they say. I hope you like these recipes after all they are Just Desserts!

Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on May 14, 2012, in Baking, cooking, Diet, Food, friends, Home, Just Between Cousins, recipes, Uncatagorized, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yummy! Love dessert! I make that same dump cake, and add nuts to it. It’s always a big hit, and everyone is always surprised at how easy it is to make! I like it warm with vanilla ice cream!

Leave a Reply

