Peach State says: And The Award Goes To…Me!

20120509-111127.jpg

20120509-111142.jpg

And The Award Goes To…Me! The numbing realization is finally beginning to give way to a full dance of joy around my house. What an honor! I received this wonderful surprise in my little pop out comment box. “I really love this pop out box!” First things first…

I would like to thank the Academy, “wrong speech”, Just Me. I love stepping into her life through her writing. I like to believe we are cut from the same mold…but both of us would agree that we enjoy being a little different. Please make sure you check this wonderful Blog out!

The Genuine Blogger Award does not have any rules attached to it…But…The Sunshine Award has a few hoops to jump through when accepting the award! They are :

1) Link the award to the person/blog who gave it to you.
2) Answer the questions that come with the award.
3) Pass it along to 10 people and let them know the have received a nomination.

20120509-112839.jpg
A big Thank You to Just Me.
I can’t tell you how much appreciate this extreme honor.

The Questions:

Favorite Color: Blue
Favorite Number: 7
Favorite Non-Alcoholic Drink: Well that’s easy…COFFEE! Isn’t it everybody’s? Just Kidding!
Facebook or Twitter: I would choose Facebook…that is where my friends hang out.
My Passion: God, Family and Friends, my church and music…Coffee and cooking! I think that is all!
Favorite Pattern: paisley
Favorite Day of the Week: I have two…sorry! Sunday and Wednesday…time with friends at church doing what we all enjoy…singing!
Favorite Flower: Gerber Daisy…any color! They are cheerful and brighten up the room.

The 10 Bloggers I would like to nominate for the Genuine Blogger and the Sunshine Awards are:

ClownPonders
laurenheyward
homemade delish
Foodimentarian
Beth
adoptingjames
embracingtheimperfections
Leslie P.
victoriablt
sociallyfitblog

Please take a moment to peek into these nominated blogs! They will surprise you! I will close for now and take a few moments to gaze n the two awards. Thank You! Thank You! Sorry, I just can’t seem to say thank you enough! Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on May 9, 2012, in About me, Blog, coffee, family, friends, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, Uncatagorized, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

