Peach State says: Coffee Cup Mentality 2

20120421-070749.jpg
We have our favorites whether they are plain colored cups or pack a punch and make you smile. We instinctively cling to this cup and sip our coffee or tea! They give insight to our mood, our wants and dreams and reveal who we are! Welcome back to Coffee Cup Mentality 2! I asked my friends and family to take a picture of their favorite coffee cup or mug and posted several of them last week. I received more pics and inquiries so….I will give you a peek into the psyche of my friends and family. Hold on…because here we go!

20120421-072037.jpg
I guess she is sharing a little Farm Humor!

20120421-072245.jpg
There is nothing like a smiling face to start your morning. Where is that Puddy cat?

20120421-072520.jpg
This friend…well…she loves her cats!

The next couple of pictures are of a cup I gave my mother during her Country Duck decorating phase. She has admitted this is one of her favorites. I wish there had been another one…I would have bought one for myself!

20120421-072857.jpg

20120421-072936.jpg
There are four siblings in my family…aren’t we cute? Do you see me? Yep…that’s me on the right!

The next picture is not a mug…but is a definite favorite among my little Peas in a Pod!.

20120421-073936.jpg
You guessed it! That is me holding one of my favorites! Don’t worry…it is a Skinny Mocha Frapp!

The next one was given to me by a dear friend almost 24 years ago! Hmmm! I don’t have mood swings…Do I?

20120421-080001.jpg
I do love this cup!

Do you show off your personality or your favorite cartoon character? Do you have memories of places you have traveled or concerts you have attended? What do others learn about you when they see your Coffee Cup Mentality?
Send me those pics! Time for a refill…Have a great day!

Peach State

Posted on April 21, 2012, in About me, coffee, family, friends, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, pictures and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 34 Comments.

  1. I have to admit, my cupboard has some plain matching cups. But, I also have my favorites, one that was my grandfather’s, a cup from my mother’s place of business, a gift from a friend, and my favorite travel mug is from college…it’s about 19 years old! Back then we had a “country store” on campus and when you walked in there were like 20 coffee pots lined up, all different flavors. Once you bought your plastic travel mug, refills were .65, what a deal! Sadly the Country Store was replaced by a Carl’s Jr…but I still have my mug!

    • Thanks for sharing the story. Do you still use the travel mug?
      Oh the good old days when coffee was almost free…our college had pots in the Union Building and the coffee was free. They even had cups for you to use. Most of us had our travel cups and filled up before heading to class. But it was best to get it before class…the coffee disappeared about 10:30. Thanks for stopping by and welcome.
      Peach State

  2. Love the ducks, and Tweety! Wonder who the cat mug belongs too…?

  3. You are so right. I cannot drink out of a dark mug – the tea tastes all wrong.

  4. A person necessarily lend a hand to make severely posts I’d state. This is the extremely initial time I frequented your web page and to this point? I surprised with the analysis you made to make this particular submit extraordinary. Magnificent procedure! 497271

  5. How a lot of an appealing guide, keep on generating much better half 336758

  6. Some times its a pain in the ass to read what people wrote but this web site is very user friendly ! . 558520

  7. Several thanks for sharing this fine piece. Really fascinating tips! (as always, btw) 795677

  8. Woh I enjoy your content material , saved to favorites ! . 872733

  9. Im having a small problem. Im unable to subscribe to your rss feed for some reason. Im using google reader by the way. 616330

  10. really good put up, i undoubtedly enjoy this internet web site, maintain on it 652374

  11. I see that you are using WordPress on your blog, wordpress is the best. :~- 76840

  12. Enjoyed looking at this, extremely great stuff, thanks . 216885

  13. very nice post, i definitely enjoy this fabulous website, persist with it 886764

  14. Youre so cool! I dont suppose Ive learn anything like this before. So nice to find any person with some authentic thoughts on this subject. realy thank you for starting this up. this website is something that is wanted on the internet, someone with a little bit originality. useful job for bringing something new to the web! 658595

  15. Outstanding post, I conceive weblog owners need to acquire a whole lot from this weblog its really user pleasant. 897513

  16. very nice put up, i definitely love this web site, carry on it 326566

  17. Howdy just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know several with the pictures arent loading properly. Im not positive why but I feel its a linking concern. Ive tried it in two different internet browsers and both show exactly the same outcome. 678544

Leave a Reply

