Peach State says: Yummy for the Tummy!

20120420-084936.jpg
This new product could not have jumped into my shopping cart any faster. I am always on the look out for good recipes…I love using breadcrumbs and cheeses to cook with. The convenience produced by this package is a breath of fresh air. The aroma, while it was baking, filled the house and intrigued my family. The boys all came in with their noses in the air…mmm “What’s for dinner?” “Italian Parmesan Chicken” I replied! The peeks in the oven, as the brown crusted chicken baked, gave me smiles. I give this new product 2 thumbs up! It is Yummy for the Tummy!

Here is how it works:

20120420-090020.jpg
Open the bag and mix the breadcrumbs and cheese together!

20120420-090134.jpg
The package directions tell you to dip the chicken in water before coating the chicken!

20120420-090231.jpg
I used three large boneless, skinless chicken breasts and cut them in half. I then flattened the chicken breast pieces before coating them. I also sprinkled some of the remaining coating mixture over the chicken before placing it in the oven. The cooking time was shorter and the boys were thrilled to have more than one piece of chicken. 3 pieces for 5 people…not bad. The chicken was tender and not dry! The raves from my family are still being heard. It was Yummy for the Tummy!

I served the chicken with a brown rice seasoned with butter and Italian Herbs and glazed carrots. Did you want that recipe too?

Glazed Carrots
Open a can of carrots and drain. Drizzle your favorite syrup over the carrots and add 2 tsp. of butter. Zap it in the microwave! TaDa! You can stop laughing now! It is really good!

I wanted to pass this on…so many people are looking for wonderful recipes but don’t have the time or energy to cook the fancy recipes for their families. This product is incredible and I look forward to trying the other available recipes! I have also included the nutritional facts for you…

20120420-091859.jpg

20120420-092144.jpg
The chicken came out beautifully! Let me know what you think! I know you will find it Yummy for the Tummy!. Have a great day!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on April 20, 2012, in About me, Children, cooking, family, Food, Home, Just Between Cousins, parenting, recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thanks! I sometimes need quick and easy, and most often need it for chicken! This looks delicious! Can’t wait to try it…

  2. Oh, the carrots sound good too. I will have to try them with sugar-free maple syrup. I’ll let you know how that taste.

Leave a Reply

