Peach State says: That Bright Orange Glow!

Everything was fine,
Everything was still.
Not concerned with time,
Till I awoke against my will.

The blaring song,
The morning bestowed.
For sleep I longed,
Not “That Bright Orange Glow!”

So rise I must,
Taking on the day.
To clean and dust,
My schedule dictates.

Consistent in actions,
Scheduled items in tow.
No time for distractions,
Embracing “That Bright Orange Glow!”

Peach State

20120413-072253.jpg

Posted on April 13, 2012, in About me, Blog, Children, cleaning, family, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, musings, Poem, poems, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Yay! A poem! Yeah, I thought I would be seeing said glow before ever getting to sleep last night. And…I had to get up before said glow. I thought I would be back in bed already this morning, but now…not so much. Conclusion: I should stop thinking so much…

    Have a blessed day!

  2. Hi, thanks for sharing this awesome information. Really appreciate it.

  3. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your post is simply cool and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Fine with your permission allow me to grab your RSS feed to keep updated with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

  4. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing problems with your blog. It seems like some of the written text within your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too? This could be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before. Kudos

  5. Normally I do not read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very forced me to try and do it! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thanks, quite nice article.

  6. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something. I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a little bit, but other than that, this is wonderful blog. A fantastic read. I’ll definitely be back.

  7. Its fantastic as your other posts : D, appreciate it for putting up

  8. Wow! Thank you! I continuously wanted to write on my blog something like that. Can I implement a portion of your post to my website?

Leave a Reply

