Peach State says: Just One More Cup of Coffee!

20120406-065956.jpg
I looked like a two-fisted drinker this morning. With cup in hand I continued to drink the leftover brew as I fixed the two steaming lattes to start the day. I don’t know why I had my first cup with me…perhaps it was my Asthma relief…it was odd when I realized what I must have looked like. Just One More Cup of Coffee!

20120406-070503.jpg
For some reason the cup seemed part of me. You may be thinking…she has an addiction problem. If that’s the case…so be it! I will continue to enjoy this “Heavenly Brew” as long as I can. I recently watched the movie “The Bucket List” which had many coffee related references. I laughed again at the description of the preferred coffee bean and the true source of the blend. I reminded myself to buy a can of Chock Full O’Nuts…because of the logo!

20120406-071820.jpg
“The Heavenly Coffee”…it sounds wonderful! I may have to try some!

I must confess, that with the economic downturn, I have been buying the coffee that was on sale…you know…CHEAP!. I miss buying my Starbucks blend for my coffee pot. “I still buy my espresso beans from the local Starbucks and have them ground in the store.” I will let you know what my taste buds think of the Chock Full o’Nuts brand.

Maybe the reason I find myself reaching for “Just One More Cup of Coffee” is so I don’t have to drink water. 8 glasses of water a day…well I do drink a lot of water throughout the day on top of the coffee…so that is not the reason. My sons are accustomed to seeing a cup either filled or being used throughout the day. “That’s mom’s cup…leave it alone!” I have started using my big 20 ounce commuter cup instead of personality designed mugs. “The coffee stays hotter longer.”

My friends are the same way…whether a commuter style cup or personality mug…leaded or unleaded (regular or decaf)…a cup is never far from their hand. I would love to see a picture of their favorite mug or coffee cup…it really says a lot about a person. I have several favorites…one being from Margaritaville. It is brightly painted with these words…”The weather is here…wish you were beautiful!” Okay..so maybe it was not meant for coffee… I should get my friends to send me a pic of their favorite cups and include mine…I would definitely show off those pics.

20120406-075502.jpg
Well it is looking like a busy day ahead…I have time for “Just One More Cup of Coffee” before I am thrust into the full gale force winds of my Easter preparations. What are your plans for the day…weekend? Why not take a few minutes and ponder that question over “Just One More Cup of Coffee!”. Have a great day!

Peach State

20120406-075907.jpg

Posted on April 6, 2012, in About me, Blog, coffee, family, friends, Home, Humor, Just Between Cousins, movies, musings, parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. KatherinesDaughter

    I too love coffee. Matter of fact, I owned a gourmet coffee shop from 1994- 2001!
    I am working today, hoping my boss will let me off early for the weekend. Have a great holiday!

  2. I seriously don’t know what I would do without coffee in the morning, especially now with two kiddos to chase after! Love this post!

Leave a Reply

