Peach State says: These are a Few of my Favorite Things!

20120315-072731.jpg
The sun has silently started to glow behind the trees in my back yard. The birds have been waking the day with song for a little while. The day is off to an altered start with there being no school today or tomorrow. My husband is getting ready for work as I type to you this morning. Today is going to be busy…I will be getting ready to leave, as soon as my husband leaves, and heading to my church.
It is going to be fun…These are a Few of my Favorite Things!

While drinking my latte’ this morning, and contemplating what to write, I received a panic ridden text…”What do I order…it’s cold outside!” It brought a smile to the dark room and I picked up my phone and called my friend in need. We laughed about her plea for help…it’s just too early to think!
We will be working at our church, in a little while, trying to organize the choir room and music library. Later we will practice with the Senior Adults for their songs on Sunday afternoon. There are about five of us who stand behind the seniors whenever they sing to help them with their part. They are a sweet bunch of special souls.

The time spent working on the choir room and music library will be filled with laughter and humor. We will clean and rearrange the choir room, which has not been done since the building was first completed. “Alright, it may have been cleaned before…we just don’t know when that was!”
I recently worked in the choir room moving music to the new music library in the newly constructed building of our church. There is so much to do…and very little time to do it! As my friend and I were leaving Praise Team practice last night we were both looking forward to working together. “Maybe we can solve the world’s problems while we work.”. We will both have our specialty drinks from the local Starbucks and sip our way through the dusty stacks of old music. These are a Few of my Favorite Things!/em>

The clock will not stop it’s progressive march forward. “I need to get ready!” So…favorite things…

Coffee
Good friends
Music
Singing
Church
Coffee (you know me…always plenty of coffee)

The sad thing is my son has a dentist appointment today…I do not like the dentist and that is another list. Have a great day and I hope you can fill it with some of your Favorite Things!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on March 15, 2012, in About me, cleaning, coffee, friends, humor, movies, music, social media, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. One of favorite things would be to get to help you today, but I am going to be taking care of another one of my favorite things today…my grandson! I feel my heart smiling just thinking about him! Time spent with my Little Man is joyfully exhausting, and exhausingly joyful! My sad time will also be spent at the dentist…tomorrow! One more day to dread it. BUT after that, I will spend time with my daughter and granddaughters. The little one is turning four years old this month. We are taking a trip to the mall, specifically the Disney Store. My little princess needs a new princess dress! I LOVE being a grandmother! It truly is one of my favorite things!

    PS…Your list sounds pretty good when made to fit the melody of the song by the same title as your blog!

  2. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later. Many thanks

  3. hi,I just thought you might want to know that your blog lookslicensed mortgage bankers li ny

Leave a Reply

