Peach State says: I Just Have Too!

20120213-074644.jpg

I took my Benadryl last night to induce my Benadryl Coma and dry up this nasty drainage. The inconsiderate sickness is starting to lose it’s grip slowly…but sadly the pesky cough woke me up from my coma about 2:40 this morning and I was finally able to return to my cozy domain about 4 am. “I had to rise earlier this morning due to my husbands schedule!”. Great way to start out the day and on a Monday too! I was told to take more Benadryl and go back to bed. “I Just Have Too!”

I have not been able to sing a note since Wednesday and was actually able to sing along with some of the songs performed last night on the Grammy’s. The show, for the most part, was not worth watching. “Enough of that soap box topic!” I wanted to see the Country portion and how they remembered Whitney Houston.

With the day starting as it usually does…I am now ready to head to the sick bed…I will get to feeling better! “I Just Have Too!” Lots of rest and fluids! And of course my trusted sidekick BENADRYL! Wish me luck!

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on February 13, 2012, in About me, family, Just Between Cousins, musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I’m sorry your are still sick! I hope you get over this stuff soon! You just have to! (that sounds vaguely familiar!) You were born to sing, girl! Take care, drink plenty of fluids, and get plenty of rest!

  2. This really is excellent helpful articles. I believe you’re blessed writer, dedicated to producing good quality information. Lets hope to come back to carry on examining and going over these records. Appreciate the commitment.

Leave a Reply

