Peach State says: What Can Go Wrong!

20120203-150457.jpg

So…What Can Go Wrong?. Everything!

It all started with a sinus cough in my youngest and then my husband got sick. My husband got antibiotics and cough syrup with instructions to take Tylenol for the pain. The house was going to be a sick house. I tried to take the precautions and stay well. What Can Go Wrong?

I got sick! Everyone was starting to feel better and I started with the cough and plugged ears. I lost my voice! I quickly began a regiment of sinus and cough relief meds and started feeling better. Just when I thought it could not get any worse…I worked in a dust filled environment! Epic Fail! The symptoms bombarded my weak existence with the full force of a Category 4 Hurricane. Chills and loss of sleep followed by a non-stop cough! The voice is almost gone. “I wish it was the ringing in my ears that was almost gone!”. What Can Go Wrong?

Just when you think things could not get any worse….the Nurse at the school called and let me know that my son was in her office not feeling good. danger…red flags…warning! You have to know that he does not complain about being sick unless he is really, really sick. “Lucky me!” The doctor’s office will not call anything in for him and will have to see him first. The first opening is next week….What Can Go Wrong?

It is going to be a long weekend. I need to go the meds out and organized on the counter. I have put my sickie hat back in the closet and put on the nurse hat. At least my ears are plugged and the complaining will not be heard all day. So….how are you?

Peach State

Posted on February 3, 2012, in About me, family, Just Between Cousins, my life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m so sorry that you and yours are sick! I pray that you all get better really quickly! As far as me, I am happy to be home. If you have been on fb, you know that Mom was released from the hospital today. So, the rest of her long recovery will happen from home…praise God!

Leave a Reply

