Heart of Dixie says . . . Well, isn’t that special?

Well, so I’ve not been posting.  But I promise you that doesn’t mean I haven’t been writing – or living for that matter.  Pensive girl has me working on an outline for the book.  Last night she made me turn in “homework” of a character sketch (500 word minimum) before I went to bed.  It sucked, but now I have an idea of the villian and some of the things that make her tick.   My story is full of too many good guys.

Speaking of fiction. . . and truth being stranger than the former.  I just got out of the hospital where I was visiting a friend who had a bad flare up of MS.  She’s in my Bible study group.  She told me a funny story about one of her neighbors bringing her clothes and stuff while she had some “church lady” friends visiting her.  (She was a pastor’s wife for 20 years.  He passed the word that she was in the hospital, probably hoping that the church ladies would go in and save her.)  Well, I can’t tell it like she did.  Well, I can, but I don’t have the energy, and this blog wouldn’t be the right place for all those potty words.  But the neighbor – a large lesbian woman – came in and right off the bat dropped an F-bomb.  And proceeded to just do one inappropriate thing after another.

I can picture church ladies simmering in uncomfortableness.  In the end everyone left changed, that is everyone except the tall neighbor.  I will tell it right in my book.  I need a creepy preacher – and her ex-husband using his pastor credentials to spy on her medical records (he told them things that my friend hadn’t told anyone) is perfect for my book.  Somehow I’m going to have to use that neighbor too.  Because truth is stranger than fiction.  Now I am going to read about the Aphrodite archetype and go to sleep.

Nighty night.

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on February 1, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

