Peach State says: Soap Box Topics

I just have to say...

We all have those irritating issues of life that cause us to speak our mind.  We can only take so much!  We get pushed till we can’t take any more and finally grab that proverbial Soap Box and tell anyone that will listen.  Here are just a few of my “Soap Box Topics“.  “Don’t worry I will not make a speech.”

Soap Box Topics“:

Why do the television executives cancel the good shows and only leave the bad ones? (one of our family favorites is suddenly ending…)

Why is there nothing on television, worth watching, when big sports events or political debates are scheduled?

Why does it rain pretty much everyday when you decide to start walking again?

Why does the phrase “In one ear and out the other” represent my son?

Manners!

What do you mean the pipeline was put on the back burner?

Why is it that we must choose from the least likely to find a candidate?

Why is it that milk and gasoline are in a price war and they can’t decide which one will cost more?

My car doesn’t work!

No Jobs!

Why do some people complain about not having any money but they still shop till they drop spending more on one item than I spend on a years worth of clothes?

Another celebrity bites the dust!

Long traffic lights!  (I just had to add this one…my 18 year old has a few he tries to avoid.)

The Nightly News!

Politically Correct is being forced down our throats!

Why do Brownies hate me? ( I can’t eat just one!)

 

We all have these fist-clenching topics that tear at our very fiber.  Why can’t people see the truth we see?  How can we live in a world where “Rose Colored Glasses” are worn by most of the population?  The sad thing is the fact that there are more topics I left off the list…

I tried to choose some of the funnier and everyday “Soap Box Topics“.  We can all identify!  What would you add to this list?

Peach State

 

 

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on January 23, 2012, in About me, Just Between Cousins, musings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Love them all. And love the list. Fun to read. Manners! my favorite

    • Always seem to find Manners on my list of Soap Box Topics…I had fun making the list. I proofed, to some degree, the first 65 pages of my book. I also found myself elaborating and adding. I should be able to make the changes on WORD later this week.
      Peach State

  2. Yes, your list was great!
    Here’s a few I can remember…

    Traffic

    The dentist giving you greater pain so that you can feel better

    People choosing to remain ignorant on things that are supposedly SO important to them

    Side effects to medicines

    Stores advertising a markdown price like it’s a good price, when it’s not!

    Professors at American colleges and universities who can’t speak English…really?

    That’s all I can think of for now…

Leave a Reply

