Peach State says: Too Early for Changes

Different time set on the alarm clock this morning and my schedule is already off…

I go to blog and my label is changed and throws me for a loop….

Enough Said!

It is “Too Early for Changes”

Welcome to Monday morning’s new schedule!  “I do not like it Sam I Am!”  I have accomplished all that needed to be done even though everything was out-of-order.  It leaves one feeling “discombobulated”!!!  Who likes feeling this way?  “I do not like Green Eggs and Ham!”  Chaos and extra complications thrown into the mix…taking our normal way of doing things and tossing it out the window.  “I need more coffee!”

Okay!  It is a new day and, at least for the time being, I am back on track…  I can go about my day knowing that this will not happen for another week and prepare myself.  I will have one of my sons take the trash out Sunday night, instead of my dragging it out to the street in my PJ’s and fuzzy socks.  “I got rain-soaked fuzzy socks today!…Yuck!”  It is an Act of Congress to attempt this feat but I am up to the challenge.  They usually do this, but have slacked off the past several weeks.

How was your morning?  I am fighting the urge to lay down with Benadryl and Vick’s Mentholatum and will press on. I will make this quick today and hope this finds you having a pleasant day ahead of you.  If you have any ideas for battling the feeling of “discombobulation” let me know!  Quit laughing…I know I will get through this…I always do! “I do like Green Eggs and Ham!…I do like the Sam I Am!”

 

Mahna Mahna

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on January 9, 2012, in About me, Grumpy, Just Between Cousins, musings, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I got nothing for you, girlfriend! Discombobulated is a way of life for me! But, it can be good not to be rigid about schedules, etc. Take this morning, for instance. Had plans to have a lot more done by this time, but something else came up.

    God gave me an opportunity to reach out to someone in need on facebook. We sent private messages back and forth for probably a couple of hours. She shared with me about some painful experiences in her life, which helped me to understand her a lot more. I prayed a lot while talking with her. I know that God used me to help and encourage this young lady. That’s far more important than cleaning my house.

    So, I guess we can praise God for all things, indeed! Including “discombobulation!” “He is good all the time, all the time, He is go-od!”

  2. The proverbial headless chicken can at least rest awhile….It is raining and I can take things slowly….one thing at a time…Thank you!

    P.S…I have a car to drive!

    Peach State!

Leave a Reply

