Peach State says: Guess What My Husband Did?

Just for me!

This will be quick!

Two days before Christmas my husband, is going out the door headed to work, says “There is a package arriving today and you are not to see it!”.  HUMMM!!! “Let one of the boys get it and wrap it up!”

Okay, I wait for the truck and call one of the boys.  They take the labels off and hand it back for m to wrap.  “They really do not like to wrap presents..”  Under the tree it went and I waited.

Christmas morning the package taunted me and I headed out the door for Christmas Services.. My family sat down, after church, and prepared to open presents.  wouldn’t you know it…this was to be the last gift opened.  Everyone watched with expectancy as I began to remove the paper and bows.  I opened the box and was met with flying, puffy packing peanuts.  Then a box appears…It was my favorite perfume!  This was a fragrance, I fell in love with, from a Hotel in Vegas called “Paris”.  The bottle is shaped like the Eiffel Tower, which fits with the collection of Eiffel Towers I already have.  My husband had called the hotel and finally found someone who gave him the distributor’s contact information.   He called them and gave his story to the women on the other end of the phone.  “I am sorry sir, our orders have already been filled and sent for the holiday and we do not ship to individuals.”  My husband pleaded with her and continued to share my love for the Eiffel Tower.  She conceded and said “I will have to charge you for the shipping.”  It cost less than having a friend in Vegas go and buy it and then ship it to us.

I can now finish the bottle I had from Vegas, 4+ years old, and know we can get more.  “I am so happy!”

What a great gift and what a great husband!  I just had to brag!

Have a great day!

D.L.

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on January 3, 2012, in About me, Just Between Cousins, my life, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Ooh la la! How romantic!

Leave a Reply

