Peach State says: Just a Quick Note to Start My Day!

This list says it all!

I have high hopes for the first Monday of 2012.  I need to make a list which will keep me on track and not allow anything to fall between the cracks.  I know that I will be taking the trash out in a few minutes and that I need to get the turkey bones, from the devoured Christmas bird, out of the fridge out in the garage.  Then I will grab a pad and layout my day.

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed “Ringing in the New Year” with friends and family.  Ours was really quiet with my husband being sick.  I was able to watch a bowl game and see my team win.   That was a wonderful surprise!!!!  Another win for the SEC…”Sorry, I love the South Eastern Conference when it come to college football.”

I just said goodbye to my husband, as he dashes along the well worn path of his exit route, and went to take the picked over bones out of the refrigerator.  Guess What?  No bones in the fridge!!!! I am glad the garbage truck comes today.  Because of his coughing I did not fix the usual latte’ for him this morning so I had tea.  That may have been nice and warm but the need was just not met.  Before coming back to write I made a pit-stop at my espresso machine and made myself a wonderful Quad-Venti Skinny Vanilla Latte’.  “Much better!”

I was on Praise Team yesterday, with it being first Sunday, and arrived for sound check and general practice just before 9 AM.  The service started at 10:00 and was filled.  After the service I headed for the store, “Honey can you get me some more Excedrin Back and Body and something for this cough?”, and arrived home by 11:40.  I will miss getting out early on Sundays!  We had a lazy day after lunch!

Regular schedule starts back up tomorrow and my life will be forced back into action.  “Quit laughing!”  I know you are thinking when did she not have a busy schedule.  “Welcome to my life!”  But I have said it before and I will say it again…I enjoy my busy schedule.  I thrive trying to keep ordered chaos flowing in one general direction.  Think about it…even at the beach house I am up early starting the coffee and checking my face book and e-mails.  Following up with replies and all with coffee in hand.  Creature of habit!

So much for a quick note…Off to grab my pad and start the next task at hand.  Have a great day and perhaps I will come back and let you know how I did today.

D.L.

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on January 2, 2012, in Just Between Cousins, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow! You and your cousins have been busy with the blogging! Part of my morning routine (now) is reading your blog, but with the migraines, I have gotten behind. So, I just read yours, and will catch up with your cousin’s blogs later. Today is not a back to normal day, as Billy is off work today as well. I ususally make my list of what I need to do at night, just before going to bed. Sometimes I start during the day, and add to it all day for that day, or for the next day’s tasks. I don’t trust myself to remember things.

    Last night, I only put three things on the list that I wanted to make sure I did, and I haven’t done one of them yet. I have done other things, just not the things on my list…plus I have added somthing for today already…so…later…

Leave a Reply

