Heart of Dixie says . . . I decided not to post this on facebook…but I wanted to say it anyway.

I was so excited this morning, and now I’m just full of disdain for all those perfect little cheerful posts out

there.  I’m pretty sure the inner grumpiness is caused by the physical pain, but still.  How can all of y’all be so perfect all the time?  I don’t believe you.  I used to pretend to be perfect, too.

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 30, 2011, in About me, Grumpy, musings, my life, pain, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. There may be a few people out there with cheerfulness in their heart hoping that by being happy and positive their life may improve. Always starting the day off with a smile is better than starting with a frown. We know our days often get interrupted by distractions and detours that lead to hurt and pain. The positive reaction is not always pretending but important to their survival.
    I know I may sound just like the people you are referring to but, you know me, and even the happiest person has really bad days. They handle things differently and make us feel like we haven’t a clue how to live. I have found that if I am having a Horrible, no good, very bad day that I should try to find one good thing about it. Then I leave the pieces where they fell and just move on. I realize that this is not what you wanted to hear but…..It is a new day!
    I am sorry that the faux-feelings have invaded your FB and know this will make you stronger.
    Love you!
    D.L.

  2. Thank you! Of course you are right. I like that – letting the pieces fall where they may. It wasn’t a really bad day at all, really. Just one where teenagers wouldn’t let me in on their plans, so I had to just hang in limbo until they decided what to do. It’s not a bad thing to hang in limbo if you are trying to get a neck healed before going back to work, but I got frustrated. And I do get tired of the perfect-ness out there. It ain’t so. It just ain’t so.

Leave a Reply

