Peach State says: TaDa

My day was in full swing as I prepared myself for the tasks scheduled for me today.

The gifts for the teachers are in a bag and labeled my coffee is prepared and being enjoyed. TaDa!!!  Then I was ready to send the two family members out the door to their respective places….school and work.  I organized and wrapped the gifts in my hiding spot.  “I have snoopers.”  I sat back to ponder my next step and saw a very large crawly thing.  “I really hate crawly things!”  The ugly, black spider was moving along the ceiling molding and I, being vertically challenged, went for a shoe.  I hoped that by standing on the steps and reaching over the rails into my office I might be able to reach it and destroy the crawly thing.  “Nope…Not going to work!”  I retreated and went for the only other defensive weapon available.  The ever valiant BROOM!  With broom in hand I walked slowly back into my office and moved into position.  On the count of three…. “Three!”  Always keep your enemy guessing…  TaDa!!! Quickly walking to the front door I stuck the broom out and continued the destruction of the “crawly thing” and smashed it along the bricks.  Now before you start laughing so hard that your side starts to hurt, I need to tell you the size of this icky “crawly thing”.  If you take your thumbs and put them together the spider was bigger than mine.

Back to the task at hand, I put the gifts going to my parents house in one area for organization sake. TaDa!!!

Another son heads out for his morning tasks and says he will be back at lunch.  My one remaining son had plans, I just found out, and I will be alone without a vehicle.  GOODY!  Now to reset my schedule and try to find a time I can complete my shopping.  The clock is moving way to fast this morning and I am running out of time.  I will have to get my nail fixed tomorrow after ensemble practice.  That will work out well, as long as the time is in the morning.  I have checked for coupons and discounts from the stores I plan on shopping at and now I can get everything together and listed on my phone so I won’t forget.  TaDa!!!

I am sure my family hate the organizational path I follow but it works for me.  I walk upstairs and ask the son getting ready to leave his schedule.  Guess what?  He is going to let me drop him off and take his truck.  TaDa!!!  So now the only thing I have to do is finish this blog and prepare for the hasty exit.  With this said I will now close.  I hope you have a wonderful day and get everything accomplished on your schedule.

D.L.

 

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

