Heart of Dixie says . . . Miss Piggy, you have been annoying today.

Ah, the joy of learning how to work a new computer program.  I’m sure once I get the hang of it, I will wonder what took me so long.  But I got a little frustrated today trying to figure out WordPress.

For one thing, I put Miss Piggy as a Gavatar just for kicks and grins.  I didn’t bother to find out if my cuz would like her, but I feel sure by her choices of Christmas movies, Miss Piggy wouldn’t be top on her list things which could represent us.  Alas . . . Miss Piggy wouldn’t leave.  Only after about three hours was I able to get her to go away.

I like Miss Piggy, though.  Actually, I believe my personality is somewhere between Miss Piggy and Hermione Granger.  Anyway, sometimes I feel like my legs look like Miss Piggy’s (not a good thing).  Often I wish I were as glamorous as she.  Mema is glamorous.  Or at least she was.  Sometimes I wonder if her rather plain grandkids are ever a disappointment to her.  The lookers are clearly her step grandchildren.  Oh well. At least I can pretend to be glamorous.

I’ve been known to bat my eyes like Miss Piggy and to swish my hair like she does.  I am not exactly delusional that Kermit is in love with me like she is.  (But then I don’t know Kermit, do I?) I know I’m not the kind to karate chop those who tick me off.  In fact, I’m way more likely to pout and cry and (now) blog.  I think it’s wonderful that both my cuz and I were able to vent some frustrations on the same day.  I’m not that I want this to be a place where you need to have some cheese with that whine; however, I’m pretty sure no one got karate chopped last night.

I’ve stopped trying to understand this program.  It’s time for me to fold some laundry (1.75 hours).  I need to quit using this time-sucking device for a bit.  However, I admit, that the novel trying to get out of me is thankful for WordPress.  This is fun and finally getting  me into the habit of writing.  Thank you.

Miss Piggy, I thank you, too.  I appreciate your finally leaving the upper corner of my page. Aloha!

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on December 2, 2011, in About me, Grumpy, Just Between Cousins, musings, Uncategorized, writing. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

