Peach State says . . Busy Day Decorations and Baking

Well the day is here and I should hopefully be done with the Christmas Decorations.  I finally got the furniture moved and the tree up in it’s place.  I put a few ornaments on the tree and may add a few more today.  I should be able to make the pie a friend bought and have it ready to deliver tomorrow and complete the decorating in time for the 3:15 deadline.  I finished the Thanksgiving pie and cake orders with 12 pie orders and 4 fruitcake orders.

Fruitcake

You can't eat just one piece!

I love my Fruitcake recipe and so do the customers.  I only had one funny , age related, joke from a church friend.  I set him straight with a sample.  HEHE! Want the recipe?

"Chocolate Chip Pecan Pie"

To good to eat...Yeah right!

I made a decent percentage but will have to sit down and really add things up.  My orders started a week ago for the Christmas season.  I also added a Red Velvet Cake for people to order.  The Red Velvet Cake will be $28.   The Chocolate Chip Pie was the big hit.  With all of that said I hope to have snacks on the table, dinner cooking and the Game on by 3:15pm today.  Iron Bowl Day!!!  I am a little apprehensive about this game and it’s outcome.  I am hoping that I will not have to run from the room in tears or turn off the TV and busy myself with another activity.  I would love to wear my orange sweater with my blue shirt tomorrow but have a black outfit just in case we lose.  War Eagle!

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on November 26, 2011, in Just Between Cousins and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Awesome post, where is the rss? I cant find it!

  2. Tremendous! This particular is all I can think pertaining to a blog post like this excellent. This kind of is literally a notably explanatory article post on the blog. You just need to know a lot about this amazing.

  3. Finally a person that puts some real work into a blog. I do like what you have done with the blog.
    Android Phones

  4. As a web site owner I think the material here is really magnificent. I appreciate it for your time. You must maintain it and keep it up forever! Excellent work.
    Welcome to my site Career ideas 😉

  5. I would like to thanks a ton for the work you’ve put in writing this web site. I am hoping the same high-grade webpage post from you in the upcoming also. The fact is your original writing abilities has inspired me to get my own site now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings fast. Your write up is the best example of it.
    my site is cheap family vacations.

    • Thank you for the kind words and feedback. My cousin and I have loved writing for a long time and finally decided to try blogging. The schedules we have keep us apart more than we want so this seemed to be a great way to touch base with each other. Check back daily to see what influences our lives and writing. Thank you again.
      D.L.

  6. I savour, result in I found exactly what I was taking a look for. You’ve ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a nice day. Bye

  7. Excellent points made. Thanks for this article.

Leave a Reply

