Peach State says: Long Time No Breathe

Between the wonderful-bipolar-pollen-coating-bloom-bursting-southern-seasonal-change and track season I can’t breath! The tightness and raspy vocalizing are beginning to irritate me in more ways than one.  “Of course my hubby started it with his need for the NyQuil and Daquil regiment!”  I love my hubby more than he knows..BUT…I wish he would get better quickly.  I’m feeling yucky.  

Peach State

About justbetweencousins

We are first cousins who live farther apart from each other than we would like. We thought this blog would give us a chance to visit with each other as well as maybe share a few insights about life. We are both middle aged and until recently both of us had kids the same age (nearly grown). But then the Peach State cuz adopted a son, so she has four now. Heart of Dixie cuz has two daughters. We have a couple of things which are prominently in common (although I'm sure there are actually more): We vacation at our Mema's beach house in Panama City Beach, Florida - until recently, we did so with all of our kids. We both sing - although Heart of Dixie cuz is not currently singing anywhere right now. We both write. We are both Christians, although Peach State cuz is Baptist, and Heart of Dixie is currently floating about between the Anglican church, the Methodist church, and the Episcopalian church. Long story.

Posted on March 19, 2017, in About me, Family, Home, Just Between Cousins, Uncatagorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Trying one more time to leave a comment here…first one didn’t post. Yeah, I hear you! Been taking lots of Benedryl lately. Of course, the migraines develop as well. Hoping to get outside and start my garden on Saturday. I had a small container garden last year, and I hope to continue it every year. Hope you and hubby are feeling better soon!

Leave a comment